Οι Toto επιστρέφουν με Greatest hits album | Ακούστε τρία ΝΕΑ τραγούδια

music hunter
Written by George Michail

Οι Toto είναι ένα αμερικανικό συγκρότημα που είναι ενεργοί από το 1976, αφού δημιουργήθηκαν επίσημα το 1977, και μεγαλούργησαν την δεκαετία του ’70 και ’80. Έχουν κυκλοφορήσει 17 albums και έχουν πουλήσει 30 εκατομμύρια δίσκους μέχρι σήμερα. Στα πιο γνωστά τραγούδια τους που χρησιμοποιήθηκαν επίσης σε κινηματογραφικές ταινίες, ανήκουν τα Hold the Line (1978) και Africa (1982).


  • Steve Lukather- Κιθάρες, φωνητικά, πλήκτρα
  • David Paich- Πλήκτρα, φωνητικά
  • Simon Phillips- Τύμπανα, κρουστά
  • Mike Porcaro- Μπάσο
  • Greg Phillinganes- Πλήκτρα, φωνητικά
  • Bobby Kimball – Τραγούδι

Studio albums

  • Toto (1978)
  • Hydra (1979)
  • Turn Back (1981)
  • Toto IV (1982)
  • Isolation (1984)
  • Dune (1984)
  • Fahrenheit (1986)
  • The Seventh One (1988)
  • Kingdom of Desire (1992)
  • Tambu (1995)
  • Mindfields (1999)
  • Through the Looking Glass (2002)
  • Falling in Between (2006)
  • Toto XIV (2015)

Οι Toto επιστρέφουν με το Greatest Hits album 40 Trips Around The Sun και μέσα από αυτό μας παρουσιάζουν ένα νέο τραγούδι.

music hunter

Album Cover

Σχετικά με αυτό δήλωσαν:

This track is originally from the Isolation sessions. It’s one that didn’t make it and we had to re-write it including creating a new chorus. Thanks to modern tech we were able to play once again with not only our 20 something selves but with our dear brothers Jeff and Mike Porcaro reminding us just how deep their groove was. Bittersweet… Many stories, laughs and a few tears on this one.  It’s classic Toto with an excellent solo and I kept my old 1985 melody solo Dave wanted me to do… Old meets new but since legendary pal Al Schmitt cut the tracks and Bob Clearmountain mixed…it sounds like it was done 2 weeks ago not 30 + years ago!

Εκτός από το Spanish Sea υπάρχουν άλλα δύο νέα τραγούδια το Alone και το Struck By Lightning. Την αρχή για την δημιουργία του Struck By Lightning  έκανε ο David Paich. Σχετικά με αυτό δήλωσε:

I had the opening riff in my head for months. Joe and the guys helped flesh this one out. I love the heavy arrangement and Luke’s solo on it is an all time great!

Alone is a brand new song. This one was written with just the four of us really writing together and no one else in the room with us. We wanted to start with an ‘up’ song in terms of groove for the album. The lyric is darker but we are older guys now ands have lived life. The good, bad and ugly… we have lived it all and in the end we are all alone anyway. Proud of this piece and it just sort of organically happened.

Ακούστε ολόκληρο το Greatest Hits album:

© 2018, George Michail. All rights reserved.

About the author

George Michail

Eurovisioνικός μέχρι θανάτου και λάτρης του κινηματογράφου και του καλού φαγητού. Λείπει μόνο 20 ώρες την μέρα από το σπίτι του και τις άλλες σίγουρα δεν κοιμάται. Οι μεγάλες του αδυναμίες είναι η pop μουσική και τα ταξίδια.

Leave a Comment