Ο Darren Hayes ανακοινώνει νέο άλμπουμ

Written by Tasos P.

Ο γνωστός τραγουδιστής Darren Hayes ανακοίνωσε την κυκλοφορία του νέου του άλμπουμ με τίτλο ‘Homosexual’

Είναι το πρώτο άλμπουμ του καλλιτέχνη που κυκλοφορεί μετά από 10 χρόνια – και το 5ο κατά σειρά στούντιο άλμπουμ του – και θα κυκλοφορήσει στις 7/10.

Ο ίδιος δήλωσε για τον “ιδιαίτερο” τίτλο του νέου του άλμπουμ :

“I named my album ‘Homosexual’ for a variety of reasons. The most obvious, is that I’m a gay man who grew up in an era when that word was used to shame and vilify people like me, so I wanted to reclaim it”

“I’m also a recording artist who came up in an era where being openly gay was frowned upon and I experienced first hand, the attempted erasure of my true identity from the marketing department of a major record label.

“But perhaps the most important reason I chose this title is that in 2022, I’m living in a time and in a country where the freedoms of LGBTQI+ people are more at risk than they’ve ever been. Moments like the ‘Don’t Say Gay’ bill in Florida, or the constant attacks on trans people, have made it clear to me that now is the time to be as loud as possible about who I am.”

Το άλμπουμ είναι ήδη διαθέσιμο για Pre-Order.


  1. Let’s Try Being In Love
  2. Do You Remember?
  3. A Little Death
  4. Poison Blood
  5. Hey Matt
  6. Homosexual (Act One)
  7. Music Video
  8. Euphoric Equation
  9. Nocturnal Animal
  10. Feels Like It’s Over
  11. All You Pretty Things
  12. We Are Alchemists
  13. Homosexual (Act Two)

Μέσα από το νέο άλμπουμ κυκλοφορεί σήμερα 19.08 και το νέο single “All You Pretty Things”.

Το νέο single είναι ένα tribute σε όλες τις queer προσωπικότητες που επηρέασαν τη ζωή και τη μουσική του τραγουδιστή όπως επίσης αποτελεί ένα εορταστικό τραγούδι για τους ακτιβιστές που μάχονται και συνεχίζουν να μάχονται για την ελευθερία που απολαμβάνουν σήμερα.

Spotify Link:

© 2022, Tasos P.. All rights reserved.

About the author

Tasos P.

Από μικρός λάτρης των νέων κυκλοφοριών και των charts.

Leave a Comment